About online classes

My classes combines simple and dynamic joyful movements, classical  Hatha yoga postures, Sun Salutations or Moon Salutations depending on the current Moon phase, creative intuitive flow  based on breath awareness and detailed alignment.

Every class ends with deep nourishing relaxation in Savasana leaving you grounded, calm and connected to yourself.

Joyful Lotus classes are designed to benefit all regardless of age, level of ability, experience or spiritual background.

Wear comfortable clothes and avoid food 2 hours in prior. Also I would recomend  investing in some yoga props - belt, blanket and blocks.

My yoga classes are delivered via Zoom for an interactive experience and they are 40 minutes long. You may make a payment/contribution between £5-£10 to my account which I will  send you details via email on request, or alternatively you could send funds via paypal  

Classes run on Mondays, Wednesdays, Thursdays and Fridays from 16:55 UK time, GMT. Join me on this Zoom link

Please note no classes during school term breaks

Yoga classes in Brighton & Hove

I also offer  private in-person  yoga classes. 

Together we can design a bespoke Yoga practice for you. This may be a practice that addresses a physical issue such as lower back pain or to help you develope strength or flexibility, or to help you to establish a meditation practice. The choice is entirely yours.   

Duration of private one to one class is 60 minutes.

Cost is £40. 

I am happy to teach groups. Please contact me below for further details.


What is Yoga?

 Yoga is a spiritual science of self-realisation.

It comes from India and goes back over 5000 of years. The Indian sage Pantajali, in his Yoga sutras defines yoga as the control of the activities of the mind. Yoga methods encompass the entire field of our existence, from the physical, emotional and mental to the spiritual. Its methods include ethical disciplines, physical postures, breath control, as well as meditation.

Classical yoga as defined by the sacret yogic text.

Patanjali's Yoga Sutras is an eight stages process of spiritual development (the eight limbs ashtanga path):

  • Yama - social retraints or ethical values (moral codes)
  • Niyama - personal observance (self-purification and study)
  • Asana - posture (seat)
  • Pranayama - extention of life-force (breath control)
  • Pratyahara - withdrawal of the senses (sense control)
  • Dharana - concentration
  • Dhyana - Meditation
  • Samadhi - absorption, liberation (total peace)


Hatha yoga seeks to promote health and well-being through physical exercise.

The regular practice of asanas, and breathing exercises (pranayama), makes the body strong, supple and healthy.

It has a profound effect on the circulation and on the functioning of the inner organs, glands and nerves, keeping all systems in radiant health and leading to greater energy, better concentration, and a happier, more fulfilling life.

Many common physical ailments can also be improved through the regular practice of yoga, and it is never too late or too early in life to take it up. Anyone can practice yoga.